Weight Loss

Today I am 28 pounds down….at only 5 weeks out…..*deep breath, savoring the moment of success*…

Because I am a math person, I have already figured out the targets. I want to lose a 100 pounds. At 25 pounds gone, I had lost 1/4 of my excess weight. Now, I need 5 more pounds and I will have lost 1/3 of my weight.

I am so excited. My mind reels with possibilities that I never had before. Oh sure, I played with the idea of really cool clothes, but it was like fantasizing about a mirage. The idea that I may ACTUALLY BE ABLE TO WEAR THEM!!!!! ..well my mind spins with elation!!!!

Suddenly I don’t care what I have given up, this is freaking awesome!

Leave a Reply

